Autoupgrade failed [CLOSED]

Questions, glitches, bugs and crashes
Post Reply
doff
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2016 1:24 am

Autoupgrade failed [CLOSED]

Post by doff » Tue Mar 15, 2016 1:28 am

Good day,

Auto upgrade has failed for me.

The new version got downloaded, installed, yet I can not run it.

The screenshot attached.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2016-03-15 at 12.20.42 PM.png
Screen Shot 2016-03-15 at 12.20.42 PM.png (19.55 KiB) Viewed 2587 times

doff
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2016 1:24 am

Re: Autoupgrade failed

Post by doff » Tue Mar 15, 2016 1:33 am

Manually upgrade worked.

User avatar
mike
Posts: 800
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2015 5:35 am
Location: Exeter, UK

Re: Autoupgrade failed

Post by mike » Tue Mar 15, 2016 3:18 am

Hi,

Looks like there was some network transfer issue and downloaded archive is invalid. Wondering how that .dmg file was opened at all.
Well, it seems I need to add signatures to app's archives so Sparkle can catch these kind of issues.

BTW, mentioning of PowerPC in system error is a total nonsense :?

Mike.

don
Posts: 130
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2015 11:03 am
Location: Sydney, AU

Re: Autoupgrade failed

Post by don » Tue Mar 15, 2016 9:33 am

Nonsense - true.

But brings back memories :)

Post Reply