Build 2635 - more navigation options

Alpha/Beta versions for early access to new half-cooked features
User avatar
mike
Posts: 745
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2015 5:35 am
Location: Barnaul, Russia

Re: Build 2635 - more navigation options

Post by mike » Fri Jan 26, 2018 9:45 am

warpkanal wrote:
Fri Jan 26, 2018 9:30 am
Btw. is there some doc/hints on these "temporary panels"? Never realised such thing exists
Huh. At this moment the only way to produce it is to click "Panel" in the Find Files dialog.

warpkanal
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 5:24 pm

Re: Build 2635 - more navigation options

Post by warpkanal » Fri Jan 26, 2018 10:00 am

Ah, ok, noticed it in the find dialog, thought there might be some more general concept.
Btw, I like that the selection is now considered (and name copied) when a new folder is created :) Thanks!

User avatar
bchuter
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2017 9:37 pm
Location: Pretoria, South Africa

Re: Build 2635 - more navigation options

Post by bchuter » Fri Jan 26, 2018 12:03 pm

mike wrote:
Fri Jan 26, 2018 7:52 am

[*] Fixed the issue with APFS performance issue.
(viewtopic.php?f=5&t=353)
Thanks very much Mike!!!

I can confirm this is now much faster and there is no 8-9sec delay when copying to local SSD from SMB share.

Thanks for all the other great improvements!!
Much appreciated :ugeek:
Bradley Chuter

rail4you
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 2:06 pm

Re: Build 2635 - more navigation options

Post by rail4you » Sat Jan 27, 2018 2:37 am

--Temporary panels are now 1st class citizens in panels' history.

This is awesome, Temporary panels is a killer feature in any file manager. More power of Temporary pane is welcome.

User avatar
swoop
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 2:40 pm
Location: Brussels, Belgium

Re: Build 2635 - more navigation options

Post by swoop » Mon Feb 19, 2018 10:30 pm

@Mike, I have noticed one regression with this build (and maybe earlier one(s) as well).

I user F-keys the way Apple intended (brightness, Mission Control, etc.) and have the setting enabled for "Always use Fn buttons..." in NC. Sometimes the F-keys act as F1..F19 even if NC is not focused. It doesn't happen freshly aster NC starts, but only after a while. The only way out of it is to Quit NC. It's weird and rather inconvenient. ;)
Total Commander (Windows 95 - Windows 7) (retired for Mac)
Nimble Commander (retired Crax, Commander One, DCommander)
Macbook 12" 2016 - macOS High Sierra

User avatar
mike
Posts: 745
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2015 5:35 am
Location: Barnaul, Russia

Re: Build 2635 - more navigation options

Post by mike » Tue Feb 20, 2018 4:48 am

Any ideas on how to reproduce?

User avatar
swoop
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 2:40 pm
Location: Brussels, Belgium

Re: Build 2635 - more navigation options

Post by swoop » Thu Feb 22, 2018 11:57 am

mike wrote:
Tue Feb 20, 2018 4:48 am
Any ideas on how to reproduce?
Not right now. I'll try and come up with a scenario.

One additional question. Would it be possible to filter only F1..F7? That way Play/Pause, Next, and Volume keys would be always "working."
Total Commander (Windows 95 - Windows 7) (retired for Mac)
Nimble Commander (retired Crax, Commander One, DCommander)
Macbook 12" 2016 - macOS High Sierra

Post Reply