Preview resolution

Questions, glitches, bugs and crashes
Post Reply
Ruslang
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 9:37 am

Preview resolution

Post by Ruslang » Wed Sep 26, 2018 10:07 am

Is it possible to show picture resolution on preview? Or may be in column.

User avatar
mike
Posts: 799
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2015 5:35 am
Location: Exeter, UK

Re: Preview resolution

Post by mike » Mon Oct 01, 2018 10:54 am

At the moment this is not supported.

Ruslang
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 9:37 am

Re: Preview resolution

Post by Ruslang » Thu Nov 01, 2018 11:56 am

It will be great, please add if you can. :roll:

maxim
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 8:24 pm

Re: Preview resolution

Post by maxim » Tue Nov 13, 2018 10:03 pm

Ruslang, I feel your pain : ) It seems img size won't be there unless apple guys decide to include it in their Preview app. The only other way to get this would be to make mike to completely revamp how the preview feature is implemented in the NC, which seems too much of an ask from an individual developer who perhaps has a day job.

As a workaround, I used hack from this topic viewtopic.php?f=6&t=189 to bind file info on cmd+i. this system dialogue actually shows image size along with the other info.

Post Reply